“Stay ahead of the game with the help of our website’s exclusive coverage of cricket world cups & Leagues around the globe from PSL to IPL, we’ve got you covered!” 🏏🌎

PSL 2023 Schedule Venue & Timing (Pakistan Super League)

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional men’s Twenty20 cricket league sanctioned by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) that represents the sport’s highest level in Pakistan. The league was formed in 2015 with five teams and expanded to six. PSL 2023 Schedule is yet to be announced.

The regular season runs between February and March, with each team playing ten games. A total of 34 matches will be played, with each team playing every other team twice. The top four teams qualify for the playoffs. The playoff stage is a single-elimination tournament culminating in a final match, played at a neutral venue.

Also Read: What is PSL / Best All-Rounders of PSL

PSL 2023 Venue:

All matches of PSL 2023 will be held in Karachi and Lahore. The final Match of PSL 2023 will be held at Multan Cricket Stadium.

The inaugural champions were Islamabad United, who defeated Quetta Gladiators in the final. Peshawar Zalmi is the most successful franchise in the league’s history, having won the title twice.

The defending champions are Lahore Qalandars, who defeated Islamabad United in the final of the 2022 season.

More Read: PSL All Teams / How to Watch PSL Online

PSL 2023 Schedule Match Timing
PSL 2023 Schedule Match Timing

PSL 2023 Match Timings (Pakistan Time):

  • Opening Ceremony: 7:00 PM
  • Opening Match: 8:00 PM
  • Friday Double Matches: 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM
  • Other Days Double Matches: 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM
  • Single Matches: 7:00 PM

PSL Schedule 2023 

The eagerly awaited PSL 2023 schedule has been announced, with the tournament set to commence on February 13 and end on March 19 of the same year. This eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League is being held in four venues: Karachi, Lahore, Multan and Rawalpindi. 

Match Opening Ceremony Venue: Multan

First time Multan will host the PSL Opening Ceremony. It will be a memorable moment for Multan.

The PSL 2023 schedule comprises 34 exciting T20 matches, with Rawalpindi hosting the majority of the games at 11. Lahore and Karachi will each host nine matches, while Multan will feature in five games. 

The tournament is divided into two parts, with the first part taking place in Karachi and Multan for the first 14 matches. The remaining games will be played in Lahore and Rawalpindi. Day matches start at 2 pm, while night matches begin at 7 pm in Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi. Multan’s night matches will commence at 6 pm, with the tournament opener starting at 8 pm due to the opening ceremony, which begins at 6 pm.

Also Read: PSL Tickets Online / Live Streaming of PSL

PSL 2023 Schedule announced
PSL 2023 Schedule Announced

Complete Schedule of HBL PSL 8 2023

13 FebruaryMatch 1Multan Sultans vs Lahore QalandarsMultanNight
14 FebruaryMatch 2Karachi Kings vs Peshawar ZalmiKarachiNight
15 FebruaryMatch 3Multan Sultans vs Quetta GladiatorsMultanNight
16 FebruaryMatch 4Karachi Kings vs Islamabad UnitedKarachiNight
17 FebruaryMatch 5Multan Sultans vs Peshawar ZalmiMultanNight
18 FebruaryMatch 6Karachi Kings vs Quetta GladiatorsKarachiNight
19 FebruaryMatch 7Multan Sultans vs Islamabad UnitedMultanDAY
19 FebruaryMatch 8Karachi Kings vs Lahore QalandarsKarachiNight
20 FebruaryMatch 9Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar ZalmiKarachiNight
21 FebruaryMatch 10Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore QalandarsKarachiNight
22 FebruaryMatch 11Multan Sultans vs Karachi KingsMultanNight
23 FebruaryMatch 12Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad UnitedKarachiNight
24 FebruaryMatch 13Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad UnitedKarachiNight
26 FebruaryMatch 14Karachi Kings vs Multan SultansKarachiDAY
26 FebruaryMatch 15Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar ZalmiLahoreNight
27 FebruaryMatch 16Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad UnitedLahoreNight
1 MarchMatch 17Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad UnitedRawalpindiNight
2 MarchMatch 18Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta GladiatorsLahoreNight
3 MarchMatch 19Islamabad United vs Karachi KingsRawalpindiNight
4 MarchMatch 20Lahore Qalandars vs Multan SultansLahoreNight
5 MarchMatch 21Islamabad United vs Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindiNight
6 MarchMatch 22Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi KingsRawalpindiNight
7 MarchMatch 23Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore QalandarsRawalpindiDAY
7 MarchMatch 24Islamabad United vs Multan SultansRawalpindiNight
8 MarchMatch 1Women Exhibition MatchRawalpindiDAY
8 MarchMatch 25Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindiNight
9 MarchMatch 26Islamabad United vs Lahore QalandarsRawalpindiNight
10 MarchMatch 2Women Exhibition MatchRawalpindiDAY
10 MarchMatch 27Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan SultansRawalpindiNight
11 MarchMatch 3Women Exhibition MatchRawalpindiDAY
11 MarchMatch 28Quetta Gladiators vs Multan SultansRawalpindiNight
12 MarchMatch 29Islamabad United vs Peshawar ZalmiRawalpindiDAY
12 MarchMatch 30Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi KingsLahoreNight
15 MarchQualifierTeam 1 vs Team 2LahoreNight
16 MarchEliminator 1Team 3 vs Team 4LahoreNight
17 MarchEliminator 2Winner vs Runner upLahoreNight
19 MarchFinal FINALLahoreNight

Leave a Comment