“Stay ahead of the game with the help of our website’s exclusive coverage of cricket world cups & Leagues around the globe from PSL to IPL, we’ve got you covered!” 🏏🌎

HBL PSL 2023: Full List of Retained Players

full list of retained players list of PSL 8 2023

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional T20 cricket league contested during February and March of every year by six teams representing various cities in Pakistan. The HBL PSL 2023 will be the eighth season of the Pakistan Super League.

The PSL is a double round-robin tournament, with each team playing the other twice in the league stage. The top four teams from the league stage will qualify for the playoff stage, consisting of two semi-finals and a final.

Captain List of All teams in PSL 8

QuestionTeam NameCaptain NameCategory
Who will lead Lahore Qalandar in PSL 8?Lahore QalandarShaheen Shah AfridiPlatinum
What is the name of the captain of  Multan sultan?Multan SultanMohammad RizwanPlatinum
Who is the capation of Karachi king in PSL8 2023?Karachi KingImad WasimDiamond
Who will lead the Quetta Gladiators in PSL 8?Quetta GladiatorsSarfraz AhmedPlatinum
Who is the captain of  Islamabad unite 2023?Islamabad UnitedShadab KhanPlatinum
Who is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi 2023?Peshawar ZalmiWahab RiazPlatinum

Teams Won PSL Trophy

Islamabad United has won the PSL Trophy Twins. All Remaining teams won just once. Now let’s see Who will be the champions of PSL 8 2023?

full list of winners of psl
full list of winners of psl
Team NameYear
Lahore Qalandar2022
Islamabad United2016 & 2018
Peshawar Zalmi2017
Karachi King2020
Quetta Gladiators2019
Multan Sultan2021

Full List of Retained Players with Category

Below is the list of retained players of PSL 8 2023 with their respective teams

Lahore Qalandar:

Shaheen Shah Afridi(C), Rashid Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, David Wiese

Lahore Qalanders Squad retained player
Full List of Retained Players of Lahore Qalanders Squad 2023
Player NameCategory
 Shaheen Shah AfridiPlatinum
David WieseDiamond
Haris RaufDiamond
Abdullah ShafiqGold
Harry BrookGold
Zaman KhanEmerging
Rashid KhanPlatinum
Kamran GhulamSilver

Multan Sultan:

Mohammad Rizwan(C), Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tim David, Abbas Afridi, and Ihsanullah.

Multan Sultan Squad 2023 Retained Player
Full List of Retained Players of Multan Sultan Squad 2023
Player NameCategory
Rilee RossouwPlatinum
Mohammad RizwanPlatinum
 Shan MasoodGold
Shahnawaz DhaniGold
Tim DavidPlatinum
Abbas AfridiEmerging
 Khushdil ShahGold

Karachi King:

Imad Wasim(C), Haider Ali, Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik, Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza, Sharjeel Khan, Qasim Akram.

Karachi Kings Squad 2023 Retained Player
Full List of Retained Players of Karachi Kings Squad 2023
Player NameCategory
Imad WasimDiamond
Mohammad AmirDiamond
 Haider AliPlatinum
 Aamer YaminSilver
Shoaib MalikDiamond
Sharjeel KhanSilver
 Mir HamzaSilver
 Qasim AkramEmerging

Quetta Gladiators:

Sarfaraz Ahmed(C), Mohammad Nawaz, Umar Akmal, Will Smeed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy, Mohammad Hasnain, Naveen ul Haq

Quetta gladiators squad 2023 Retained Players
Full List of Retained Players of Quetta gladiators squad 2023
Player NameCategory
Sarfaraz AhmedPlatinum
Jason RoyPlatinum
Mohammad NawazDiamond
 Iftikhar AhmedDiamond
 Naveen ul HaqDiamond
 Umar AkmalSilver
Will SmeedSilver
 Mohammad HasnainGold

Islamabad United:

Shadab Khan (C). Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, and Hasan Ali. Colin Munro and Paul Stirling.

Islamabad United Squad 2023 Retained Player
Full List of Retained Players of Islamabad United Squad 2023
Player NameCategory
Shadab KhanDiamond
 Mohammad Wasim JrGold
 Faheem AshrafDiamond
 Asif AliPlatinum
 Colin MunroDiamond
Azam KhanGold
 Hasan AliPlatinum
 Paul StirlingSliver

Peshawar Zalmi:

Wahab Riaz(C), Babar Azam, Salman Irshad, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Sherfane Rutherford, Mohammad Haris, Aamir Jamal

Full List of Retained Players of Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023
Player NameCategory
Wahab RiazDiamond
Babar AzamPlatinum
Mohammad HarisGold
Sherfane RutherfordDiamond
 Aamir JamalSilver
Tom Kohler-CadmoreSilver
 Salman IrshadSilver

Foreign Players Registered For PSL 2023

Foreign Players registered in PSL 8 in Two Categories:

  • Platinum
  • Diamond

List of Players that fall in Platinum:

Evin LewisColin De GrandhommeRashid KhanNicholas PooranDasun Shanaka
David MillerDawid MalanRassie van der DussenMujeeb ur RehmanLungi Ngidi
 Adil RashidBhanuka RajapaksaShakib Al HasanRahmanullah GurbazJimmy Neesham
Alex Hales Aaron FinchReece TopleyRahkeem CornwallAkeal Hosein
Martin GuptillMoeen AliSaqib MahmoodOdean SmithMohammad Nabi

List of Players that fall in Diamond Category:

Daniel SamsDaniel WorralDavid WieseDominic DrakesDushmantha Chameera
Evan JonesFazalhaq FarooqiFabian AllenGeorge DockrellDwaine Pretorius
Andre FletcherCharith AsalankaCarlos BrathwaiteCraig OvertonCameron Delport
Bjorn FortuinBas de LeedeBrandon KingAvishka FernandoChadwick Walton
Adam HoseAndrew TyeBen MikeBenjamin CuttingAngelo Mathews
Related Articles
Complete list of PSL Sponsor 2023

Complete List of PSL Sponsors 2023

This complete list of PSL sponsors for the 2023 season includes all of the companies and organizations that have partnered with the league to bring the excitement of PSL cricket to fans everywhere. From major multinational corporations to local businesses, these sponsors play a vital role in helping to make the PSL one of the world’s most exciting and popular leagues.

Read More
PSL Theme Song | PSL 8

PSL Theme Song 2023 – PSL 8 Theme Song

As PSL 2023 approaches, fans eagerly await the announcement of the official PSL 8 theme song. This article will briefly overview the PSL theme song of previous editions and what to expect from the PSL 2023 theme song.

Read More
HBL PSL Replacement Draft 2023

HBL PSL Replacement Draft 2023

The HBL PSL Replacement Draft 2023 was held on Wednesday, 25 January. The draft provided an opportunity for the six franchises to fill the vacancies created by players who are either partially or fully unavailable due to other commitments.

Read More
PSL Commentators list for Season 8

List of PSL Commentators for Season 8

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is one of the most popular cricket leagues in the world, and the 8th season of the tournament is set to take place in Feb 2023. The league features some of the best cricket players worldwide, and the matches are watched by millions of fans globally. In this article, we will discuss the expected PSL Commentators for Season 8.

Read More